Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Integration

edited April 2010 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8
Hello, new here at the Vanillaforums but not new to Lussomo works in general. I have been using The Filebrowser and Plogger for more than 4 years now.

My question, and the reason that I chose to start a new topic, is about why you guys don't integrate your offerings and blow away so many of the apps currently out there that only offer 1 piece of the puzzle? It would not have to be fully functional at the outset nor would it have to be loaded with killer features or addons. All it would have to be is a solid base from which to build upon that includes a gallery, a forum and a cms with logical file archiving/browsing/storage. From that base you could own the world of opensource cms's easily.

I have 4 sites running now with a mixture of SMF, Plogger and Textpattern. You can imagine my routines. It is like going to work 20 miles from home each day using a motorcycle to get you 5 miles, switching to a bus for 5 miles and then switching to a skateboard for the last 10. In short: it's way busy, overly complex and killing my enthusiasm to get up in the morning with any "Go get'm champ!" in my spirit.

I don't even care if it would be the most secure app on the planet because backing up just 1 sql db, 1 template and 1 tree would still take a whole lot less time out of (what I have left before the big ACME anvil in the sky falls on my Elmer Fudness which I commonly refer to as) "My Life". Pickn up on what I'm thrown down here? Hope so.