Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

User Messages

edited November 2008 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
User Messages

Comments

• Uploaded version 0.1.2 of User Messages.
  • There are two typos in this plugin

settings.php?PostBackAction=InstallUserUserMessages

and in the Extension list:

User UserUserMessages 0.1.2

it would be great if the inbox was slightly more obvious - it took me a lot of hunting to find it. an option to notify and to delete messages would also be very useful. and how about a PM link next to each user comment?

great work so far.
  • Thanks! I know, it would be useful, and the typos are because I tried to do a "Find and Replace" Which I didn't need to do... But the PM, Notify and Delete message, I will work on, I don't know much about PHP though, I'm quite new to it. If you have Ideas to maybe put a Notification on the index page at least for the PMs you do get [like the Whisper Notifier] That would be awsome, and the delete messages option as well... idk I'll hunt around for Code I'm good at that at least. Thanks for the comment!
  • Uploaded version 0.1.2 of User Messages.
  • Uploaded version 0.1.3 of User Messages.
  • Version number changed from 0.1.3 to 0.1.4.
  • Uploaded version 0.1.4 of User Messages.
  • what are the updates for, valentinez?
  • aha, i just tried it. great, thanks. the PM link in the message listing is perfect.
    one problem i can see is that i have to delete a message twice for it to disappear.
    the inbox link is not too obvious but i can add something manually to the sidebar for now.
  • I've just tried it and ran into a few problems. Can't find the inbox... and when I go to Account, it says Send Message to: myself. Any help is apreciated. I'm very new to vanilla. It looks promising though.