The forum I am running has become too popular for me to handle right now (lot of moderation required). Although I have volunteer moderators there are just so many issues that I spend too much time on it. So..
I want to close registration for a few weeks.
I added the line in the config.php that tells registration to be "closed":
$Configuration['Garden']['Registration']['Method'] = 'Closed';
Also I tried "invitation only". However, some new users still "sneak in" by using Google Sign in.
How can Google Sign in be closed for registration?
If the Google Sign in plugin would be disabled a lot of current users cannot login anymore, that is undesirable.
0 · ·