Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Keep Getting Error SQLSTATE[HY000] [2002] No such file or directory

I am really new to this and I have no clue what I am doing! I barely fixed the missing .htaccess much less able to even understand this error. Once again: "SQLSTATE[HY000] [2002] No such file or directory" was the error. I request any help I can get! Please explain to a noob at this!

Answers

• Options

something to do with the path to mysql socket probably. look in php.ini

look in php.ini and google SQLSTATE[HY000] [2002] No such file or directory

lots of solutions depending on what you did.

its a sql php setup problem not a vanilla problem.

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• Options

I MUST SAY, that was much easier than i thought! I like UnderDog's!

• Options

However, I did it and it was all fine and dandy but now it gives me the exact same error!

• Options

Again, I am new, sorry for giving a lack of information, I am installing this locally, I have tried the solutions mentioned in the previous post you made. This is what keeps happening!

SQLSTATE[HY000] [2002] No such file or directory

• Options

Ok, so local PC. I will assume on a Windows PC. Do you have the Windows FireWall? Do you have a virusscanner that's over protective? Another fireWall?

Google for the error message plus your windows version:

"SQLSTATE[HY000] [2002] No such file or directory" + "Windows XP Home Premium" (or something like that). The quotes are needed first and then you can let go of them once you've browsed through the first google results.

Stackoverflow is always a good place to start: