Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Applicants Page not formatted.

Hi all,

Sorry if this is a really simple fix, but can someone let me know how I can fix an unformatted page like the screenshot attached? Looks like it is not pulling in any CSS. Thanks so much.

Griffin

Website here: http://neilvn.com/forum/
Version: Version 2.0.17.6

Tagged:

Best Answer

Answers

• Makes sense. Thanks peregrine.

I am new to Vanilla and tried an upgrade a week or so ago and it hosed the whole thing, so waiting to try it again. Any idea why the CSS wouldn't be pulled or what files I can try to replace to get it working correctly as is? Thanks for any advice you can offer.

• peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited March 2013

don't have your version - so no idea.

make a duplicate forum for testing. i posted how to do it somewhere, maybe you can find it, I don't know the link otherwise i would give it to you.

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• UnderDogUnderDog MVP
    edited March 2013

Do the upgrade on your local PC so you can do some tests why it's not upgrading correctly. As always pls backup, backup, backup & pls be ready to document it on the wiki

WIth the CSS thing you have to look in the HTML source, to see which file vanilla wants to load & if it exists

Upgrading is more important since it will get harder when 2.1 comes out

Write down for yourself which plugins you're using and if possible download latest versions of those plugins

There was an error rendering this rich post.

• hgtonighthgtonight ∞ · New Moderator