Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Can you embed tweets, vines, instagram on the open source version? (2015 edition)

edited April 2015 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8

Howdy all, kinda of a reboot from this post dating 2014. I've tried the solutions in that post but it didn't work. I'm a Vanilla Forums newbie and simply amazed at the technology. O.o

Is it possible to auto embed tweets, vines and instagram?
I've checked a bit online and found this line of code in "class.format.php" (might be related? to auto-embed?) :
$Configuration['Garden']['Format']['Vimeo'] = TRUE;

Thanks for reading me. B) (I'll try digging around and if I find a solution will post it here.) ♥

Comments

• Options
    hgtonighthgtonight ∞ · New Moderator
    edited April 2015

Vanilla 2.1.9 supports youtube and vimeo auto-embedding out of the box. Anything else has to be added via a plugin. If there is a specific one you are looking to support, I am sure you could write/commission a plugin to auto embed it for you.

Vanilla 2.2 supports Youtube, Vimeo, Twitter, Github Commits (maybe), Vine, Instagram, Pintrest, Getty, Twitch, and Hitbox.

Search first

Check out the Documentation! We are always looking for new content and pull requests.

Click on insightful, awesome, and funny reactions to thank community volunteers for their valuable posts.

• Options

Hello @hgtonight , thanks a lot for the help! Very insightful. =) Exciting to hear about Vanilla 2.2, will def check it out once it's released.