Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Managing Members?

I am new to vanilla and I am not sure where the settings are for the members. I don't know how to manage any members or what there member status is, how to band them or remove them from the system, give them admin rights and all the other general stuff that admins usually can do to members. I am use to phpBB and it had a page for the admins to see the members and manage them. is there anything like this I can't seem to find anything. All I found was a plugin that shows the members and delete users add-ons. Thats about it... HELP! Thanks...

Comments

• Options
    If you click on the settings tab then you can click on roles&permissions in the panel (this allows you to set up any different roles for your users) - you can then go to the users profile pages (click on their name when you search for them or they make a post) and click 'change role' at the side. Does that cover a few of your questions?
  • Options
    Yes it does thanks. I didn't see that anywhere. I must be blind... Do you know how to delete or remove a user other then just banning them? Thanks...
  • Options
    TomTesterTomTester New
    edited March 2007
    Michel...

You're not the first to ask. You really should search these forums a little better...

Tips:
    - When searching make sure you select the COMMENTS option ('TOPICS' unfortunately only matches on topical headers).
    - Search for 'member'/'members', 'user'/'users' and/or 'applicant'/'applicants' etc. keywords often used in this context.
    - Check out the http://lussumo.com/addons/.

You may be interested in:
    - Members Page 1.2.1 Add-on
    This extension creates a page which lists all the members of the forum along with some details about them.

- Delete User 0.1.1 Add-on