Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Vanilla newbie and few questions

edited March 2008 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
Hello all, This is my first time here. I would like to thank all the Vanilla team for this marvelous software. I've installed Vanilla for a charity orgnanization website and so far it's working like a treat. I have few questions though: 1) I'm astonshied that this forum uses a heavily modified version of Vanilla. I guess the support forums on an original software site should be using a plain-vanilla installation of the software so thatusers know what exactly it offers. Now I'm a bit confused whether many of the features I'm seeing here are already implemented into Vanilla out of the box and it happend that I've missed them, or that they're customly added either as add-ons or direct hacking of the code. 2) Now I have some more specific questions. Can I set a cpecific category to a specific theme? The forum I've installed is an Arabic RTL one. I've created a whole new theme that correctly renders content from right to left as in Arabic scripts, however, I would like to have an "English Section" category that renders content from left to right. Is that doable? 3) I noticed that there's an option to jump to latest comments in every user prefrences. While I've enabled it on my account, page doesn't jump to latest comments on discussions. While investigation, I see no anchors associated with every comment like in this forum. So is this a bug or I've missed something out? (I'm using latest version 1.1.4) 4) There's also an option of formatting comments in HTML, but when tried it with my admin account it didn't work. Tha's all for now. Any help is really appreciated.

Comments

• Options