Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

External Login Script

I did a search for login scripts on other pages then the forums and got a couple sudo code looking responces but nothing that i could get to work. Im still kinda new to vanilla but really would like this feature. What it needs. To be able to be included on any page and create all needed sessions, check login, Allow use to login if not already(this can forward to another page if its easier). Any help would be appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    I'm not really sure what it is you need, could you be a bit clearer?
  • Options
    Sorry i hope this is more clear. I am just looking for a small chunk of code to place on the rest of my site not just my forums, to see if a member is logged in or not. If they are i want it to show their user name and if they are not then i want it to show a login link.
  • Options
    Ah I see. That's done easily enough, assuming you have a database connection further up in your code and also assuming your database table prefix is 'LUM_':

if(!isset($_SESSION['LussumoUserID'])) { // Not logged in echo '<a href="path/to/login/page">Login</a>'; } else { // Logged in $sql = " SELECT * FROM `LUM_User` WHERE `UserID`='$_SESSION[LussumoUserID]' "; $User = mysql_fetch_assoc(mysql_query($sql)); echo $User['Name']; }
  • Options
    hum, It doesnt register that im logged in. I checked the sessions and they are empty. Any change i could get code to continue the session as well.
  • Options
    edited February 2008
    Nevermind got it. Didnt have my session_start() on the pages. Thanks for all your help.
  • Options
    do you think you could show me your site i would like to see how this works you can whisper it to me if you want
  • Options
    edited February 2008