Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Vanilla Badges :) Thanks Team

Answers

• Options
    LincLinc Detroit Admin

@Jongos They are paying for our time. Therefore, they get priority access to advanced, supplemental features. If you think that's unreasonable then I'm keenly interested in what business model you're using that allows you to give away 100% of your time for free.

• Options

@Lincoln

Okay... So it's an economic issue, got it now.

Told you I'm not a programmer, I'm asking from a consumer perspective (no insight of the problems within an open source project and it's norms)

I thought it's about stability... It could be released as premium plugin to self-hosted users and this could avoid duplicate projects (maybe this going to raise another problem, how should i know, i'm not a programmer).

Not everyone can afford (technically, not financially) at vanillaforums.com because of their requirement for certain custom solution. But they can still contribute financially to the cause...

Everyone is so tense around here...

• Options

@Jongos I realize it must seem that way but place yourselves in their shoes.

They've released an open source forum system that they put a ton of work into. They also host it to try and make a living.

And people, all day, every day, come in here demanding (not asking for) help. No one on the internet is ENTITLED to open source. When people do this over and over, it gets old fast. So even if you didn't intent to sound like that, the words are probably colored by the every day experience of the person reading them.

There was an error rendering this rich post.

• Options

@ddumont

thanks mate, got it.

p/s: NillaBlog is cool... thumbs up.

• Options

:)

• Options
    hbfhbf wiki guy? MVP