HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Addons directory, version 2

Comments

• hgtonighthgtonight ∞ · New Moderator

As a developer, I would like to publish my plugins via a link to my version control system (git, hg, svn, etc.) so that I can easily push changes.

As a developer, I would like to add metadata to releases so I can decrease the cost of maintenance.

As a user, I would like to filter the list of plugins based on popularity so I can see the best of the best.

As a user, I would like to see an indicator of trust for a specific author/plugin. Something like "this plugin has been reported as working by x users for Vanilla Y.Z.A" would help me set expectations for the plugin.

As a user, I would like to be able to search the repository by name and description so I can quickly find plugins with keywords I am interested in.

Do these make sense as user stories?

Search first

Check out the Documentation! We are always looking for new content and pull requests.

Click on insightful, awesome, and funny reactions to thank community volunteers for their valuable posts.

• ToddTodd Chief Product Officer Vanilla Staff

Those are perfect examples of stories @hgtonight‌. Couple of questions.

As a developer, I want to put multiple or just one addon in a repo?

As a developer, I would like to add metadata to releases so I can decrease the cost of maintenance.

Can you expand on what you mean by metadata?

@Todd said:
    Those are perfect examples of stories hgtonight‌. Couple of questions.

As a developer, I want to put multiple or just one addon in a repo?

As a developer, I prefer single addon repositories since I usually clone directly into the plugins folder on my web server for ease of updating.

Can you expand on what you mean by metadata?

I was thinking mostly screenshots, changelists, and upgrade instructions.

Search first