Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Help with accessing database, vanilla 2 plugin

zodiacdmzodiacdm
edited June 2010 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8
I am only a novice coder, and have taken what I could learn from the other plugins and the base applications, and have begun work on my own plugins.

Starting with a Computer profile for each user, based on @piggy's My Profile. I got a very basic version of my plugin working by adding extra fields to his plugin, however I am trying to create arrays for users to pick from a dropdown, and keep getting a "Trying to get property of non-object" Error message when I try to access the database the way I thought propper.

I am sure that I would eventually figure this out on my own, however, I have been working on this for a few days now and would appreciate a point in the right direction.

I am sure any experienced coder could quickly point out my mistake. Thanks guys.

My method:

Motherboard:
<?php
echo $this->Form->DropDown('MotherboardMan', $this->PCProfile->MotherboardMan, array('default' => 'Other'));
if ($this->PCProfile->MotherboardMan === 'Other') {
echo $this->Form->TextBox('MotherboardManCus'); } ?>

<?php
echo $this->Form->TextBox('MotherboardMod') ?>

<?php
echo $this->Form->TextBox('MotherboardDet') ?>

Comments

• Options
    You may feel free to create a profile and see the error for yourself ;)

This only happens on the "edit" page of the Computer Profile.

http://www.realgamersusepc.com
  • Options
    I think you use uncorrect tag for php form.
  • Options