Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Single Sign-On for Wordpress not working with Vanilla 2.0 rc1

mpraetzelmpraetzel New
edited June 2010 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8
Is there a plan to upgrade the Single Sign-On for Wordpress plugin? Once enabled it does not work and then I am completely unable to log back in to Vanilla 2 to disable to the plugin. I have deleted my Vanilla 2 forums database and reinstalled now trying to get this plugin to work 5 times. Pulling my hair out!

Comments

• Options
    have you cleared your browser cache?
  • Options
    Hahahahaha. I am a web programmer. I clear my cache probably 10 times a minute as a formality. Also, my cookies.

I tested this plugin in the 2.0 rc1 version of Vanilla 2 about 5 or 6 times. Each time I had to delete the Vanilla 2 installation database and config.php. Every time I would install and enable the plugin and add all the values given by the Single Sign-on associated wordpress plugin I'd log out to test. When I log in to Wordpress I am not logged in to Vanilla 2. Unfortunately once you enable the plugin you have to sign in via Wordpress so I'd have to start from scratch again to test the plugin.

Mark, any ideas?
  • Options
    TimTim Operations Vanilla Staff
    @mpraetzel
    Vanilla 2 RC1 completely refactored the authentication harness (or rather, added one) and implemented real OAuth SSO. One casualty of that change was the old 'handshakeauthenticator' stopped working. I'm currently working on a community-available version of the old authenticator that works with the new authenticator structure without depending on the OAuth stuff.

Once its ready, i'll try to remember to come back and post in here.

Vanilla Forums COO [GitHub, Twitter, About.me]

• Options
    @Tim