Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Ability to hide Announcements from All Discussions?

edited August 2010 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8
Hi all. I am new to Vanilla forum and have only been playing with it for about a day. I am testing out 2.0.3 and I absolutely love how customizable it is and I have already done a ton to make it my own. There is one thing that's bugging me though. My forum is setup in the following way:

Software 1
-- Bugs
-- Feature requests
-- Releases

Software 2
-- Bugs
-- Feature requests
-- Releases

Etc.

It is for software that I develop and I plan on using Vanilla to (you guessed it) track bugs, feature requests, and releases. I have a forum category setup for each of the software titles and then a forum for each of the 3 things under each piece of software. I would like to have a post pinned (or made an announcement as Vanilla calls it) at the top of each one. This post will be a "READ ME FIRST!" for how to submit a bug, submit a feature request, etc.

The problem that I've run in to is that when I have all of these announcements, when a user first lands on the "all announcements" page they see nothing but a ton of pinned posts. I figured out how to remove announcements from that list but then it actually removed all of the announcements in the whole forum. I would like to be able to do one of the following:

a) Prevent announcements from showing on the "all discussions" page, but still have them show in the individual forum where that announcement belongs to. This seems like it should be the default/expected behavior.