Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Custom themes and plugins simmilar to polycoubt forum

BanksyBanksy New
edited June 2016 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8

Hi Im new to vanilla and loving it. Does anyone know what base theme might be a good start to creating a forum simillar to the clean look of polycount? For a non coder are there any plug ins availible that work like the preview thread. I just need pointed in the right direction as this is my first week with the new software and the vanilla team did an amazing job with that site

Comments

• Options
    vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP

There are many themes that look like this in the add ons, you would have to edit them a little to get it exactly but seems easy.

You just need to try several ones until you find something very similar. There are many plugins that do what you want. You need to scour the huge repo of add ons. Just make sure you avoid those that have not been updated since 2011 or so… they might not be compatible.

• Options
    LincLinc Detroit Admin
    edited June 2016

Polycount had a professional designer create that and we simply implemented their design. Folks often undervalue the work of a great designer. I don't think we have any generic themes, even on cloud, that rise to that level.

• Options

I don't think we have any generic themes, even on cloud, that rise to that level.

I can't disagree more, there sure are plenty of themes here that could work for him with a bit of work. That theme is so much simpler than some of the ones I have created for this community. Bootstrap theme and others like it could work well for him.

Folks often undervalue the work of a great designer.

That is true.

• Options