Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Help with Vanilla on 1&1

edited September 2006 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
Hi, I'm pretty new to websites made without wizards...lol...and I would like to get vanilla set up on my 1&1 account. This account gives me full access to php and mysql. Anyway, I'm pretty lost, so can someone point me in the right direction please? Thanks a million, Greg Y P.S. I love how simple posting on a vanilla forum is!

Comments

• Options
    Yah. goto admin.1and1.com, login, manage your package (not the sexual way), and manage your dbs. set up a new database, wait like... 15-20 minutes (ftp up the vanilla software to your server, get a drink, play with the dog, whatever) and then, goto yourdomain.com/vanilla/index.php, click install and insert the into the info you get from your new database (dbname, and pass, etc), then push ok. once its done, log in and have your way with her.

Woot. A 1&1 user.
  • Options
    Thanks! I will give that a try tomorrow hopefully
  • Options
    garvin said:manage your package (not the sexual way)

rofl
  • Options
    OK, I'm lost I have created a new "vanilla" database, and have uploaded all of the vanilla files with wise-ftp, but i am having trouble figuring out what to do after that.... Remember, I'm a complete newbie :) Thanks, Greg
  • Options
    Just browse (in a web browser) to the folder where you uploaded vanilla and it will start the install script
  • Options
    I have tried that but all I am getting is error 404...any ideas? Thanks!
  • Options
    That means it cant find the files. Are you sure they all uploaded correctly and you put them in the right place?
  • Options
    Not really....is there a certain setting in Wise possibly that I am missing?
  • Options