Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Official Vanilla 2.0 Release Coming Next Week

Comments

• Options
    LincLinc Detroit Admin
    @artagesw Vanilla includes an entire framework that lets you easily create any API you need with plugins or apps. I have no knowledge of a generic/official one shipping with the official release.

@rayk There is no vanilla.css by default but I believe you can include one in your themes for forum-specific styling.

@bobtheman http://vanillaforums.com/blog/help-topics/importing-data/

@sitlulong Easier than what? :)
  • Options
    Thanks Lincoln, worked it out. Custom.css way makes styling quite nice.

Is there any plans to include attachments in the import tool? It just needs to port over the LUM_Attachments table and insert image urls in the appropriate posts like all the other data that gets ported across.

I really really would love that. Please :D.
  • Options
    ToddTodd Chief Product Officer Vanilla Staff
    @rayk There are no plans to have the import tool support the attachments for this Week's release, but possibly after.
  • Options
    I would also like the attachments tool. I have a large vb forum I would like to port over to Vanilla asap. Thanks.
  • Options
    I was just checking Vanilla Forums today and heard new version is so close to release. Would love to check it out once its released. :)
  • Options
    many thanks to the vanilla team
  • Options
    I'm dying... I would like to move from PHPBB (v3) to Vanilla 2.

Anytime soon it will be possible to do that ?

Thanks
  • Options
    I'm pretty sure I recall the import tool having support for both VB and phpBB v3 import.
  • Options
    @rayk

Oups sorry, i didn't know that. Where can i find the import tool please ?
  • Options
    TimTim Operations Vanilla Staff