Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Email Subscription Not Working For Me...

edited February 2011 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8
Hi there, @cdavid. I'm no programmer. I installed the plugin and have tried to get emails by using a "local email server" (the Vanilla option if you don't use an SMTP) and also by using an SMTP relay. While using the Vanilla option I never receive an email even though I get a gold star and if using a gmail SMTP I always get a page long error. Can someone please help me?

I have used gmail smtp and also my own private ISP smtp that I *definitely* know the way around and it is still not working. Have tried all variations of SMTP ports and security.

Here is the error I get when using SMTP: