Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

sign in box built into page

edited May 2012 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8

Hi Guys, I have a custom homepage (using custom pages plugin) and I would like to have the stuff that pops up in the signin window (username and password boxes, sso button, etc) built into my homepage in a div at the top. Just wonder how I would do this this (my php isn't great im still learning)?

Best Answer

• x00x00 MVP
    edited May 2012 Answer ✓

Basically adapting the existing form.

<div>
       <?php
       $Form = Gdn::Factory('Form');
       echo $Form->Open(array('Action' => $this->Data('FormUrl', Url('/entry/signin')), 'id' => 'Form_User_SignIn'));
       //echo $Form->Errors();
       ?>
       <ul>
          <li>
             <?php
                echo $Form->Label('Email/Username', 'Email');
                echo $Form->TextBox('Email');
             ?>
          </li>
          <li>
             <?php
                echo $Form->Label('Password', 'Password');
                echo $Form->Input('Password', 'password', array('class' => 'InputBox Password'));
                echo Anchor(T('Forgot?'), '/entry/passwordrequest', 'ForgotPassword');
             ?>
          </li>
          <li class="Buttons">
             <?php
                echo $Form->Button('Sign In');
                echo $Form->CheckBox('RememberMe', T('Keep me signed in'), array('value' => '1', 'id' => 'SignInRememberMe'));
             ?>
          </li>
       </ul>
       <?php
       echo $Form->Close();
       ?>
    </div>

grep is your friend.

Answers

• aeryaery Gtricks Forum in 2.2 :) ✭✭✭

I think its possible. Look the code in views folder and copy the same.

There was an error rendering this rich post.

• KasperKasper Scholar of the Bits Copenhagen Vanilla Staff