Fork me on GitHub
Current releases are 2.1.1 (2 Aug 2014) and 2.0.18.13 (5 Aug 2014)
Ready for 2.1? Find out if your favorite plugins are compatible.
The 2.0 branch will no longer receive updates after Dec 2014.

sign in box built into page

edited May 2012 in Vanilla 2.0 Help

Hi Guys, I have a custom homepage (using custom pages plugin) and I would like to have the stuff that pops up in the signin window (username and password boxes, sso button, etc) built into my homepage in a div at the top. Just wonder how I would do this this (my php isn't great im still learning)?

Best Answer

• x00x00 MVP
    edited May 2012 Answer ✓

Basically adapting the existing form.

<div>
       <?php
       $Form = Gdn::Factory('Form');
       echo $Form->Open(array('Action' => $this->Data('FormUrl', Url('/entry/signin')), 'id' => 'Form_User_SignIn'));
       //echo $Form->Errors();
       ?>
       <ul>
          <li>
             <?php
                echo $Form->Label('Email/Username', 'Email');
                echo $Form->TextBox('Email');
             ?>
          </li>
          <li>
             <?php
                echo $Form->Label('Password', 'Password');
                echo $Form->Input('Password', 'password', array('class' => 'InputBox Password'));
                echo Anchor(T('Forgot?'), '/entry/passwordrequest', 'ForgotPassword');
             ?>
          </li>
          <li class="Buttons">
             <?php
                echo $Form->Button('Sign In');
                echo $Form->CheckBox('RememberMe', T('Keep me signed in'), array('value' => '1', 'id' => 'SignInRememberMe'));
             ?>
          </li>
       </ul>
       <?php
       echo $Form->Close();
       ?>
    </div>

grep is your friend.

slaretibartfast

Answers

• aeryaery Gtricks Forum in 2.2 :) ✭✭✭

I think its possible. Look the code in views folder and copy the same.

Vanilla is sweet & support is great, to encourage volunteers, please donate.