Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Hiding "Inbox" link in v2.1, Bitter Sweet theme

Brand new newbie here, please be gentle. :)

I've disabled Conversations in my forum (V2.1, using Bitter Sweet theme), but I haven't been able to remove the "Inbox" link from the menu. I've searched and tried a couple of the suggestions but I'm not doing something right. Help!? TIA.

Comments

• Options

Search into the bittersweet theme map for Default.master.tpl should be in the /views map.

delete the line

{inbox_link}

That should be fine... when u want it back just add it on the same place.

• Options

default.master.tpl opens a Stickies app when following this path:

forum/themes/bittersweet/views/default.master.tpl

Not seeing any code here, just Stickies popping up when I try to open and edit...

• Options
    vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP

You need to open that file with a text editor , http://www.sublimetext.com

Kasper told me to use this and I have never looked back what is more, it tells you what the errors are in the syntax and you learn from that.

• Options
    SchryversSchryvers
    edited July 2014

What????

Just go on your harddisk to the map views right click on the tpl file and click edit.. or open with.. then search for inbox_link and delete the whole line.

just open it with notepad...

• Options
    peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited July 2014

@Schryvers said:

Search into the bittersweet theme map for Default.master.tpl should be in the /views map.

delete the line

{inbox_link}

That should be fine... when u want it back just add it on the same place.

or just change it to (add asterisk after open bracket and before closing bracket to turn the tag to a comment.)

{*inbox_link*}

which essentially comments it out.